33 comments on “How to Take Beautiful Bokeh Christmas Photographs [With 31 Stunning Examples] by Darren Rowse

  1. Oh my gosh! I have been wondering what this effect is called. (because of the season :P) I had no idea how to go about searching for it, and I never would have figured out a name like bokeh.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog as I wouldn’t have found this amazing tutorial! I hope to post a little more “Ornamental” photos with this trick. p.s. Subscribed!

  2. Beautiful images! I love the way the lights fade down from the clock tower and the children’s faces. Captures so much the spirit and glow of the season! Thank you for sharing it 🙂

  3. Thanks for the explanation! I like to use this technique for lights and for other objects in fore and background but kind of stumbled on it years ago when I was still using film and photographing flowers. Love these photos!

  4. lovely photo’s! makes me feel christmassy all over again 🙂
    congrats on the new addition to your family – such a cutie!

  5. Thanks for visiting my blog. I really enjoyed your bokeh photos. I have tried to do this a few times. The photos were average, at best. I check out your tutorial link and see what Ian doing wrong. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a comment